Desbladet
- Neither decorative nor useful
home archives guestbladet mail host

Something to say? Desbladet wants to hear about it! Please use the guestbladet for comments!

(I know, I know, but it's the way we diarylanders have done it for generations.)

2002-03-15 11:07

I'd like to thank...

I'd like to thank...

David Letterman is also a fan of Aftonbladet! They have awarded him an award, and he is pleased. I would be pleased too, if Aftonbladet awarded me an award. Most Shameless Foreign Blogger of Aftonbladet's Online Content. Yes, that would look lovely on my mantelpiece, if I had a mantelpiece. If they give me the award I'll get a mantelpiece to put it on, and you can't say fairer than that.

The Swedish word for breast is br�st. The Swedish word for wart is v�rta. So the Swedish word for nipple is br�stv�rta. Isn't that marvellous?

This is not enough information to read this article (Must. Win. Award.) about Bj�rk's new video ("too hot for MTV!") in which she gets her tits out. But you can always look at the pictures.

As Francis points out today, the Swedish are much less hysterical about both sex and nakedness than is considered proper in Anglo-Saxon circles, and the article seems to be more surprised at MTV's behaviour in banning the video than Bj�rk's in making it.

Oh, and for (my) future reference, here's Aftonbladet's review of a recent White Stripes gig. And if you don't have their latest album then you're missing out on the best rock'n'roll band since the Pixies, in this pig's considered opinion.

Can I have my award now, please?

previous, next, latest

Site Meter