Desbladet
- Neither decorative nor useful
home archives guestbladet mail host

Something to say? Desbladet wants to hear about it! Please use the guestbladet for comments!

(I know, I know, but it's the way we diarylanders have done it for generations.)

2002-05-27 11:31

Tinsel and fairydust, and none the worse for that.

Eurovision Debrief

Eurovision, eh? Marvellous. If I wasn't so busy I'd have plenty to say - I made notes - but I'm sorry, there isn't time.

Malta wuz robbed, Estonia was probably still my favourite, and I'll be expecting full written apologies from Greece, Russia and Germany.

Skvallerbladeting

The Norwegian royal wedding, eh? Marvellous. If I wasn't so busy, eh?

I really am a bit busy today. Meetings to go to, papers to read (and write), frontiers of research to push heroically back, you know the sort of thing.

Disconcertingly, I appear to have reached the age when one cries at weddings, but in my defence she started it.

No sign, sadly, of the enigmatic and elusive comtesse Gioia Sardagna von Neuberg e Hohenstein Ferrari, but there's a prinsesse Alexandra zu Sayn-Wittgenstein-Berleburg. You have to take what you can get, innit?

Also, of course, princesses Victoria, Madeleine, and Mette-Marit (off crutches, and unsunglassed, hurrah!).

And if this is but mindless gossip (it is, it is) well - as Alex Golub has reminded us - it's gossips who are really the unacknowleged legislators of the world. So there.

previous, next, latest

Site Meter