Desbladet
- Neither decorative nor useful
home archives guestbladet mail host

Something to say? Desbladet wants to hear about it! Please use the guestbladet for comments!

(I know, I know, but it's the way we diarylanders have done it for generations.)

2002-05-01 11:14

Search celebration

Search Celebrations

At last I'm back on Google! So far I've had a German person searching for "mette marit broken foot" (there was a German person searching for that last time, too) and a search on "British Army Boots". I'm the top result! A friend of mine recommends 9-hole British paratrooper boots, if you insist on buying British, but I'm sticking to German army boots.

If I can get to number one for British Army Boots you'd think that surely it would be a trivial matter to top the list for la comtesse Gioia Sardagna von Neuberg e Hohenstein Ferrari. Sadly Google won't even admit at the moment that there are pages mentioning her at all. Presumably, though, if they ever change their minds I will be the head of the (no doubt extensive) pack. Just to make sure, I will from time to time be dropping the (illustrious!) name of la belle comtesse. Which comtesse? Why, la comtesse Gioia Sardagna von Neuberg e Hohenstein Ferrari, of course!

Universal truths

Whenever a native speaker discovers I have a copy of their language's trashiest magazine we are fated to have the same conversation:

You've got that? Where did you get that? You don't want to be reading trash like that! Can I borrow it? Thanks!

I'm just saying.

previous, next, latest

Site Meter