Desbladet
- Neither decorative nor useful
home archives guestbladet mail host

Something to say? Desbladet wants to hear about it! Please use the guestbladet for comments!

(I know, I know, but it's the way we diarylanders have done it for generations.)

2002-01-31 (ondsdag) 20:27

Where I work

Where I Work

In one of the lifts at work someone has written something that looks a lot like "ARSE" on the wall in something that looks a lot like blood. Which is a fair comment, I suppose, under the circumstances.

In the downstairs (boys') toilets one of the cubicles has graffiti involving existential quantifiers as well as the traditional homophobic nonsense. This is, after all, a moderately prestigious maths department.

The staff toilets alternate in gender on successive floors, but are otherwise identical. In particular, the gents' toilets have no urinals. Since the various floors of the building are also almost identical and my office is opposite a ladies' toilet I would have to go upstairs to the next floor to use the boys' room. But I live in utter terror of losing count of the number of staircases ascended and finding myself in the girls' room by mistake and without noticing.

So I generally prefer to use the downstairs non-executive washroom.

previous, next, latest

Site Meter