Desbladet
- Neither decorative nor useful
home archives guestbladet mail host

Something to say? Desbladet wants to hear about it! Please use the guestbladet for comments!

(I know, I know, but it's the way we diarylanders have done it for generations.)

2002-03-21 10:17

K�ndislivradio, tack!

The Letterman award saga continues here. Worth it just for the photo of a grinning Letterman holding up a paper with a photo of a grinning Letterman holding up a paper...

I'm easily amused. No sign of my award, though.

But the most exciting Swedish thing I've found is Sveriges Radio's streamable real-audio news bulletins in easy Swedish. How cool is that? I can sort-of-maybe almost understand them, even. Up to a point.

It would be even better if they did ten-minute "easy Swedish" broadcasts of mindless celebrity gossip, mind, but they would probably find it difficult to square that with the sense of moral purpose that is presumably behind this service.

It does make you wonder, though; why are they doing this? My most sensible guess is that it's targetted at immigrants learning the language since it's also broadcast on the radio in Sweden - it would be silly to target only rich, computer-owning immigrants living abroad.

But really I think it's for my own personal benefit. In which case, Sveriges Radio persons, a bit more celebrity gossip would go down a treat, thanks.

previous, next, latest

Site Meter